Australian Sweep

Australian ANZAC 7 Continents

Membership is open to anyone who has completed at least one 42.195km marathon race in each of these locations:

Australian Capital Territory (ACT), New South Wales (NSW), Northern Territory (NT), Queensland (QLD), South Australia (SA), Tasmania (TAS), Victoria (VIC), and Western Australia (WA).

Bruce Hargreaves

Australian 100 Marathon Club Member

12-04-1981Canberra MarathonACT: Canberra03:42:08
12-06-1983Sydney MarathonNSW: Sydney03:08:46
17-08-2003Alice Springs MarathonNT: Alice Springs03:42:52
08-05-1983University of Queensland MarathonQLD: St Lucia03:25:22
22-08-1999Adelaide MarathonSA: Adelaide03:16:17
09-01-2000Hobart MarathonTAS: Hobart03:33:29
05-11-1978Melbourne MarathonVIC: Melbourne04:37:34
21-05-2006Bunbury MarathonWA: Bunbury03:48:46

Completion Date:21-05-2006Completion Number:1

Please advise any errors or omissions to

Club Rules

All marathons must be:
1. Official Marathons;
2. 42.195km distance; and
3. Completed in a single stage.

Marathons may be on-road or off-road & must meet the above criteria.

Official Marathons

An event where:
1. It is advertised in advance as a marathon;
2. It has a registration process;
3. It has a Race Director;
4. It has published results; and
5. There is a minimum of 3 finishers.

Ultra Marathons

If you run an ultra marathon you cannot count the marathon distance of it as a marathon. Ultra marathons will be listed separately to marathons.

1. Canberra Marathon 50km;
2. Six Foot Track Marathon;